Life On Purpose

Wherever You Lead, I’ll Go March 21, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — zoecline @ 7:01 pm

Last Saturday I took off in the morning to start my new grocery ritual. The Newsboys song, ” the Same God” came on the radio. I never really listened to the words before, but as they echoed in my mind, it was that sure, small, still voice every Christian knows well.

…”The same God who was with you then is with you now
The same God who led you in will lead you out
So take all the fear and doubt
Go on and lay them down
The same God, the same God is with you now

Can’t you see
Everything happens for a reason
There’s a time, there’s a place
For every season
He knows what’s best for you
So don’t be afraid…”

In that moment I became totally sure God was speaking to me. I have been praying for the door to open for me to return home since a year ago this February. In the last 6 weeks I’ve witnessed God open doors I never imagined. From a way to pay off my state scholarship loan, to seeing my husband willingly sacrifice his beloved truck, to my manager becoming completely understanding and accommodating, the Lord has wowed me at every turn. It all culminated in a single moment, an answer to a year’s worth of prayers. He told me the time has come. You could never convince me that God doesn’t hear our every prayer or that He doesn’t want to give us the desires of our hearts. He’s been so real, so true, so timely for me.

One conversation later, my manager promised me she is happy to request an “as needed” position for me. When baby Eden comes, it will mark the fulfillment of years of hope and dreams of being a stay at home mommy and wife. I’m thrilled and beyond thankful!

I can only give credit to my King.

Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us, to him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, for ever and ever! Amen. (Ephesians 3:20, 21 NIV)

 

Leave a Reply

