Life On Purpose

Day 1 : Make up your Mind June 14, 2013

Filed under: 30 Day Change Challenge — zoecline @ 1:31 am
Tags: , , , ,

Today begins the 30 days of Change Challenge. This challenge is designed for people who are ready to make a lifestyle change but aren’t sure how to start. If you are ready to lose weight, get fit, change how you live and get healthy, this is for you.

Day 1: Make up your Mind

It all started with a selfie. A picture that revealed layers of fat and pounds of mindless eating encircling a girl who never meant to gain over 30 pounds of the dreaded baby weight. I have always loved exercise and valued taking care of my body. But under the stress of a full time job, two toddlers and an unexpected blessing of a third baby, I didn’t have the time or energy to take care of my body. After making the decision to quit my full time job and then having baby number three, I found myself sick of being sick, fat and tired. Yes-I know you are supposed to gain weight during pregnancy and, believe me, I had that one covered. I weighed nearly 40 pounds more than my healthy pre-pregnancy weight after delivery, and I could feel every last extra pound hanging on my body. It bothered me so much. I was uncomfortable in my own skin, concerned about my health and disgusted with myself for not taking are of my body. I made up my mind: I WILL change. I WANT to change. Now, the question is what will it cost me, and am I willing to endure the journey to get the life I want? Making up your mind is crucial to success. You will face obstacles; and it will be hard at times. How much do you want to see results? Enough to push through the valleys?

Losing weight and getting healthy is more than eating right and exercising. It involves evaluating how you spend your time and money. It involves your prayer life and your self talk. It will involve your family and friends. It is a journey, and it is a process. Today is the day: take a picture of yourself and make up your mind. We’re diving in on Monday-are you with me?

This was my day 1:

20130614-113752.jpg

20130614-203548.jpg

 

6 Responses to “Day 1 : Make up your Mind”

  1. Lori Henry Says:

    I am with you! I need plenty of help because self-control is not a strong point of mine.

  2. Tamber Says:

    I’m in!!! So excited for this! Thanks for posting this!

  3. J J Says:

    Erk. Just weighed myself in order to weigh the cat. It’s worse than I thought.

  4. nysabucco Says:

    You are an inspiration! Count me in!

  5. J J Says:

    Perhaps I should have said, I’m in.


Leave a Reply

