Life On Purpose

Day 4 : Liquid Assets June 18, 2013

What do you drink on a regular basis? Do you consume soda or diet soda daily? Sweet tea? Gatorade? Lemonade? Crystal light?

Here’s the bad news first: all of these contribute to diseases and weight gain. Whether by calorie intake, artificial food colors and flavors, or artificial sweeteners-all of these are NO good.

Now, for the great news: replacing all these with water is a cheap and easy way to lose weight and improve your overall health! I will not bore you with statistics. This is a no-brainer. So I challenge you to put down anything other than unsweetened tea, coffee or water. Drink at least 8 glasses a day. I carry my water bottle with me everywhere and tend to drink it in spurts. I’m not a sipper. I’m a gulper. No matter how you drink it-just make sure you do:)

 

One Response to “Day 4 : Liquid Assets”

  1. Teanne Gragg Says:

    I have heard that putting some cucumber in a pitcher of water and leaving it in the fridge for a bit is really good. Also, I love my insulated Klean Kanteen for carrying water around with me everywhere! No plastic and the ice stays for a long time!


Leave a Reply

